End of Season Dinner


Join the President, Captain and the rest of the Rowing Club committee to celebrate the end of the 2016/17 season at this year’s End of Season Dinner and Prize Giving. Hosted this year at the Exeter Golf & Country Club.

Saturday 7th October 2017 – 7.00 for 7.30pm, Carriages at 1.00am

Dress code: Black tie or lounge suits.



Dietary Requirements

Please provide details of any requirements.

Guest Name

Please provide a guest name is the ticket is not for the person purchasing.

SKU: SOC-EOSD-17 Category:


This year’s End of Season dinner is being hosted at Exeter’s Golf and Country Club (Countess Wear, Exeter, EX2 7AE). The evening will start at 7:00pm with dinner being served at 7:30pm. After dinner guests will be able to dance the night away.

All members are welcome, including their guests, partners and parents.

For those members who would prefer not to journey home on that evening, Exeter Golf & Country club is able to provide preferential rates at the Mercure Southgate Hotel in the city, or the venue is a few minutes walk to the Countess Wear Premier Inn.



Capricorn goats cheese salad, beetroot carpaccio, candied walnuts, beetroot syrup (v)

Game terrine, fig and grape chutney, walnut toast

Main Course

Supreme of chicken, prosciutto ham, creamed leeks, potato royal, wild mushrooms, brandy cream sauce

Loin of venison, parsnip puree, braised red cabbage, dauphinoise potatoes, blackberry jus

Mushroom wellington, charred baby vegetables, spinach sabayon (v)


Treacle tart, vanilla cream

Pear Crumble with stem ginger ice-cream

Followed by Tea and Coffee


After dinner the following awards will be presented to recognise the achievements of club members.

The Geoff Rice Cup – Awarded to the Most Improved Male Beginner new to the sport in the past twelve months

The Muriel Moore Trophy – Awarded to the Most Improved Female Beginner new to the sport in the past twelve months

The Willy Tankard – Awarded to the Most Improved Male Rower

The Brian Penn Trophy – Awarded to the Most Improved Female Rower

The ERC Tankard – Awarded to the Junior of the Year

The Prospect Inn Trophy – Awarded to the Most Successful Regatta Sculler, ie the Sculler with the most Regatta Wins

The Douglas Crosse President’s Cup – Awarded to the Regatta Four with the most Regatta Wins

The Mervyn Ash Memorial Trophy – Awarded to the Coxswain of the Year

The Kevin Dentith Tankard – Awarded to the Coach of the Year

The Crab Trophy – Awarded to the Rower with the Best Crab of the Year

The Dennis King Tankard – Awarded to the Clubman of the Year

Carriages at 1.00am